SomaSimple Discussion Lists  

Go Back   SomaSimple Discussion Lists > Physiotherapy / Physical Therapy / Manual Therapy / Bodywork > Barrett's Forums
Albums Quiz PubMed Gray's Anatomy Tags Online Journals Statistics

Notices

Barrett's Forums This discussion is devoted to the latest advances in neuroscience and the clinical phenomena it explains.

Old 21-12-2005, 04:28 PM   #1
Barrett Dorko
Writer and Clinician

Thanked 2,963 Times in 1,678 Posts
Default Imagination

Hello,

I’ve been writing daily for over twenty years, and most of that effort has been in the service of the physical therapy profession. I write of my life in the clinic and the classroom and how these experiences connect somehow to my personal life and the things that I’ve read. Often I include other media, especially film. To me, just about everything is about therapy on some level, and, without any real effort, I sit and contemplate this. One day long ago these thoughts emerged in the form of an essay. This is the latest of those.

My intention is to contribute a few essays to the readers on this site, recently having found my work unwelcome elsewhere. Eventually, I’ll form a discussion group that I will manage myself. For now, I want to say how grateful I am for this opportunity to think and write-and then give it away.