SomaSimple Discussion Lists  

Go Back   SomaSimple Discussion Lists > Welcome Guest > Welcome, Bienvenue...
Albums Quiz PubMed Gray's Anatomy Tags Online Journals Statistics

Notices

Welcome, Bienvenue... This forum is intended for a brief presentation of our members.

Old 21-05-2012, 12:15 AM   #1
Edmur Paranhos

Default Edmur Paranhos Jr (BRA-RJ)

Hello all,
Excuse me for the sudden entrance in a discussion, without introduce myself properly.
My name is Edmur Paranhos Jr.
I was graduated as a physiotherapist 10 years ago in Rio de Janeiro, where I was born, live and work.
I completed a Master of Education in 2009, where i've began to systematise my philosophical studies. My work was founded by Paulo Freire and Augusto Boal's ideas.
I attend private patients at office with manual therapy. My approach is foundamented by some of the ontological principles of Osteopathy.
Considering (a) the new studies of pain, (b) work on the influence of an educational process in therapeutic practice, (c) the suggestion of a redefinition of philosophy as a 'stylistics of existence', based on the subject of spirituality, (d) the educational paradigm proposed by Paulo Freire applied in the therapeutic relationship and (e) the guiding principles of the system of social health in my country, I am trying to develop a new therapeutic approach.
My current issues of interest are grouped under the theme "body", "healing" and "health" and range from the oriental medicines as the old ones, to psychoneuroimmunology, the Germanic new medicine, and quantum physics (David Bohm, Amit Goswami ), passing, of course, by neuroscience, the evidence-based physiotherapy and philosophy - especially the French contemporaries (especially Canguilhem, Foucault, Deleuze, Onfray), Marx, Nietzsche and Walter Benjamin and the thinkers of Education.