SomaSimple Discussion Lists  

Go Back   SomaSimple Discussion Lists > Physiotherapy / Physical Therapy / Manual Therapy / Bodywork > General Discussion > Yet student, soon practitioner!
Albums Quiz PubMed Gray's Anatomy Tags Online Journals Statistics

Notices

Yet student, soon practitioner! Forum for students.

Old 26-10-2009, 08:47 PM   #1
mrupe82

Default A Good Start....

So, as a student I thought I would contribute with links, articles and essays that really helped me start here at SS and enhance my discussion with classmates and professors. It also helped me sort out some of the information I've been taught in class and not take it as the cure all approach to patient care. All of my elementary questions got me referred to these threads/sources. I figured I'd save you the question asking (and low intelligence feeling, at least that's how I felt), and maybe help out.

"The Chasm"

"Crossing the Chasm"

"The Problem with OMPT"....see attachments

Jason's Pain Handouts

The ABCDEFGHI of Persistent Pain....see attachments

Diane's DNM...see attachments

Melzack's Neuromatrix...see attachment

Forum Moderators' Consensus on Pain

Effects of manual therapy on connective tissue...see attachments

Myofascial release and evidence based practice....see attachments

Craniosacral therapy and evidence based practice...see attachments

Five Questions

A Big Mistake

Asking Why?

Last edited by mrupe82; 26-10-2009 at 08:50 PM. Reason: Forgot one
mrupe82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2009, 08:51 PM   #2
mrupe82

Default So..

Let me know what ya'll think. A decent start for students with questions?
mrupe82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2009, 09:36 PM   #3
Diane
Human Primate Social Groomer and Neuroelastician

Thanked 6,251 Times in 2,839 Posts

Thank you for organizing this Matt, and for learning how to link!
Such good deeds will not go unnoticed.
HumanAntiGravitySuit blog
Neurotonics PT Teamblog